Flora Mutual Insurance Company Merger Approved by MN Commerce Department

by Redwood County Farmers Mutual

On August 9, 2023, we received approval from the Minnesota Commerce Department for the Flora Mutual Merger Effective 1-1-2024. We look forward to working with them and we are confident that our new affiliation will serve all well. We are honored to continue to serve both our new policyholders and current ones with our high sense of professional customer service.

As of January 1, 2024 Redwood County Mutual Farmers Insurance Company will be licensed to write in 20 counties in Minnesota which include Blue Earth, Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Lyon, Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nicollet, Pope, Redwood, Renville, Sibley, Stearns, Swift, Watonwan, and Yellow Medicine.

Merger Countdown